New Language Units

4th October 2016 Date of publication

In response to increasing demands for more foreign language provision One Awards has recently developed an extensive suite of units incorporating eight distinct languages:

French           Italian

German         Spanish

Chinese        Japanese

Russian         Polish

Each individual language has units covering the following aspects:

  • Speaking
  • Listening
  • Reading
  • Writing

All units are available at Levels 1, 2 and 3.

The comprehensiveness of the suite allows learners to progress both ascendingly (through the three levels) or laterally across all the specific skills’ areas.

For example learners may wish to:

  • Advance their speaking skills of a distinct language through from Level 1 to Level 3;
  • Develop all aspects of a particular language by undertaking Level 2 Speaking, Listening, Reading and Writing of a specific language;
  • Acquire a basic understanding of different languages by studying Level 1 French, Level 1 Spanish and Level 1 Polish.

With 96 units to choose from possibilities are almost endless.

Back to News